839 Area Code

Area code 839 is in South Carolina (SC), USA and some of its main locations are Columbia, Aiken, North Augusta, etc. (jump to city list below).

Area code 839 has been in service since May 26, 2020 and is an overlay code part of overlay complex 803/839 (overlaying area codes cover the same geographic area).

08:13:46 AM is the current time in area code 839 (Eastern Time Zone).

Reverse phone lookup


Map of area code 839

More South Carolina area codes


839 phone number location

NPANXX Area served1 Date2
839-200 Whitmire 3/27/2020
839-201 Columbia 6/16/2020
839-202 Columbia 1/25/2021
839-203 Batesburg 4/17/2021
839-204 Fairfax 5/25/2021
839-205 Lexington 7/20/2021
839-206 Newberry 9/3/2021
839-207 Winnsboro 11/8/2021
839-208 Barnwell 12/10/2021
839-209 Bath 12/14/2021
839-210 Bamberg 12/14/2021
839-212 Newberry 1/4/2022
839-213 Columbia 1/7/2022
839-214 Rock Hill 1/7/2022
839-215 Denmark 1/27/2022
839-216 Aiken 2/3/2022
839-217 Newberry 3/2/2022
839-218 Columbia 8/4/2022
839-219 Newberry 8/18/2022
839-220 Jackson 9/20/2022
839-221 Columbia 9/27/2022
839-222 Bath 3/27/2020
839-223 Columbia 10/6/2022
839-224 Columbia 10/6/2022
839-225 North 10/21/2022
839-226 Newberry 3/22/2022
839-227 Olar 2/1/2022
839-228 Columbia 11/8/2022
839-229 Winnsboro 11/30/2022
839-264 Ridgeway 2/7/2022
839-266 Manning 2/10/2022
839-267 Barnwell 3/14/2022
839-269 Lancaster 9/2/2022
839-272 Blackville 4/2/2021
839-273 North Augusta 2/15/2022
839-274 Rock Hill 1/31/2022
839-277 Mill Creek 1/31/2022
839-278 Camden 8/25/2021
839-293 Fort Mill 11/17/2022
839-300 Shaw Afb 3/27/2020
839-333 Sumter 3/27/2020
839-356 Orangeburg 6/10/2020
839-388 Rock Hill 3/23/2022
839-399 Columbia 9/10/2021
839-400 Fort Mill 7/28/2020
839-432 Camden 12/10/2020
839-444 Ehrhardt 3/27/2020
839-465 Aiken 3/27/2020
839-466 Winnsboro 2/15/2022
839-500 Rock Hill 8/5/2020
839-529 Bamberg 3/27/2020
839-569 Barnwell 9/2/2022
839-600 Holly Hill 3/27/2020
839-639 Elloree 2/1/2022
839-666 Estill 3/27/2020
839-737 Lake Wylie 1/28/2022
839-746 Aiken 2/15/2022
839-766 Great Falls 3/16/2021
839-777 Edgefield 3/27/2020
839-800 New Ellenton 3/27/2020
839-810 Columbia 2/9/2021
839-826 Beech Island 2/7/2022
839-832 Santee 2/3/2022
839-837 Orangeburg 1/4/2022
839-845 Eastover 1/13/2022
839-846 Batesburg 1/27/2022
839-854 Orangeburg 12/10/2020
839-866 Graniteville 2/7/2022
839-868 York 1/31/2022
839-876 Prosperity 2/2/2022
839-887 Williston 1/13/2022
839-888 Denmark 3/27/2020
839-895 Columbia 8/21/2020
839-900 Johnston 3/27/2020
839-999 Chapin/ Little Mountain North 3/27/2020
  1. For 'Area served' we list the rate center. In the North American Numbering Plan a rate center is a geographic area used to determine local calling boundaries for billing purposes. Its name is generally a locality, often not the only one served by an NPA-NXX combination.
  2. Assignment date.
Go to top^^

Cities in area code 839

City1 County Time2
Aiken Aiken E
Alcolu Clarendon E
Allendale Allendale E
Ballentine Richland E
Bamberg Bamberg E
Barnwell Barnwell E
Batesburg-Leesville Lexington E
Bath Aiken E
Beech Island Aiken E
Bishopville Lee E
Blackstock Chester E
Blackville Barnwell E
Blair Fairfield E
Blythewood Richland E
Bowling Green York E
Bowman Orangeburg E
Branchville Orangeburg E
Brunson Hampton E
Camden Kershaw E
Cameron Calhoun E
Carlisle Union E
Cassatt Kershaw E
Catawba York E
Cayce Lexington E
Chapin Lexington E
Chester Chester E
Clearwater Aiken E
Clover York E
Columbia Lexington E
Cope Orangeburg E
Cordova Orangeburg E
Crocketville Hampton E
Dalzell Sumter E
Davis Station Clarendon E
Denmark Bamberg E
Eastover Richland E
Edgefield Edgefield E
Edgemoor Chester E
Ehrhardt Bamberg E
Elgin Kershaw E
Elko Barnwell E
Elliott Lee E
Elloree Orangeburg E
Estill Hampton E
Eutawville Orangeburg E
Fairfax Allendale E
Fort Lawn Chester E
Fort Mill Lancaster E
Furman Hampton E
Gable Clarendon E
Gadsden Richland E
Garnett Hampton E
Gaston Lexington E
Gifford Hampton E
Gilbert Lexington E
Gloverville Aiken E
Graniteville Aiken E
Great Falls Chester E
Hampton Hampton E
Heath Springs Lancaster E
Hickory Grove York E
Hilda Barnwell E
Holly Hill Orangeburg E
Hopkins Richland E
Horatio Sumter E
Irmo Richland E
Jackson Aiken E
Jenkinsville Fairfield E
Johnston Edgefield E
Kershaw Lancaster E
Kinards Newberry E
Lancaster Lancaster E
Lando Chester E
Langley Aiken E
Lexington Lexington E
Liberty Hill Kershaw E
Little Mountain Newberry E
Lugoff Kershaw E
Luray Hampton E
Lynchburg Lee E
Manning Clarendon E
Martin Allendale E
Mayesville Sumter E
Mc Connells York E
Miley Hampton E
Monetta Aiken E
Montmorenci Aiken E
Neeses Orangeburg E
New Ellenton Aiken E
Newberry Newberry E
North Orangeburg E
North Augusta Aiken E
Norway Orangeburg E
Olar Bamberg E
Orangeburg Orangeburg E
Peak Newberry E
Pelion Lexington E
Pinewood Sumter E
Pomaria Newberry E
Prosperity Newberry E
Rembert Sumter E
Richburg Chester E
Ridge Spring Saluda E
Ridgeway Fairfield E
Rion Fairfield E
Rock Hill York E
Rowesville Orangeburg E
Salley Aiken E
Santee Orangeburg E
Sardinia Clarendon E
Scotia Hampton E
Sharon York E
Shaw Afb Sumter E
Silverstreet Newberry E
Smyrna York E
Springfield Orangeburg E
St Matthews Calhoun E
State Park Richland E
Summerton Clarendon E
Sumter Sumter E
Swansea Lexington E
Sycamore Allendale E
Tega Cay York E
Trenton Edgefield E
Ulmer Allendale E
Van Wyck Lancaster E
Vance Orangeburg E
Varnville Hampton E
Vaucluse Aiken E
Wagener Aiken E
Ward Saluda E
Warrenville Aiken E
Wedgefield Sumter E
West Columbia Lexington E
Westville Kershaw E
White Rock Richland E
Whitmire Newberry E
Williston Barnwell E
Windsor Aiken E
Winnsboro Fairfield E
York York E
  1. Listed above are most places served by area code 839. When multiple places in a state/province share the same name we list the largest one only. Cities with population over 50,000 are displayed in bold text.
  2. E stands for Eastern Time Zone (currently 08:13:46 AM).
Go to top^^