Area Code 436

Area code 436 is in Ohio, USA , spanning 8 counties and serving 67 cities, including Lorain, Strongsville or North Ridgeville;

In service since March 01, 2024, area code 436 is an overlay Numbering Plan Area, part of overlay complex 440/436.

The current local time is .

436 area code location on a map

© OpenStreetMap contributors
For exact boundaries see official 436 area code map

More Ohio area codes:

Reverse phone lookup


Cities in area code 436

City1 County Time2
Amherst Lorain E
Andover Ashtabula E
Ashtabula Ashtabula E
Austinburg Ashtabula E
Avon Lorain E
Avon Lake Lorain E
Bay Village Cuyahoga E
Bedford Cuyahoga E
Berea Cuyahoga E
Birmingham Erie E
Brecksville Cuyahoga E
Broadview Heights Cuyahoga E
Burton Geauga E
Chagrin Falls Cuyahoga E
Chardon Geauga E
Chesterland Geauga E
Columbia Station Lorain E
Conneaut Ashtabula E
Dorset Ashtabula E
East Claridon Geauga E
Eastlake Lake E
Elyria Lorain E
Gates Mills Cuyahoga E
Geneva Ashtabula E
Grafton Lorain E
Grand River Lake E
Huntsburg Geauga E
Jefferson Ashtabula E
Kingsville Ashtabula E
Kipton Lorain E
Lagrange Lorain E
Lorain Lorain E
Madison Lake E
Mentor Lake E
Mesopotamia Trumbull E
Middlefield Geauga E
Montville Geauga E
Newbury Geauga E
North Bloomfield Trumbull E
North Kingsville Ashtabula E
North Olmsted Cuyahoga E
North Ridgeville Lorain E
North Royalton Cuyahoga E
Novelty Geauga E
Oberlin Lorain E
Olmsted Falls Cuyahoga E
Orwell Ashtabula E
Painesville Lake E
Parkman Geauga E
Perry Lake E
Pierpont Ashtabula E
Rock Creek Ashtabula E
Rocky River Cuyahoga E
Rome Ashtabula E
Sheffield Lake Lorain E
Solon Cuyahoga E
Strongsville Cuyahoga E
Thompson Geauga E
Unionville Ashtabula E
Vermilion Erie E
Wakeman Huron E
Wellington Lorain E
Westlake Cuyahoga E
Wickliffe Lake E
Williamsfield Ashtabula E
Willoughby Lake E
Windsor Ashtabula E
  1. Listed above are most places served by USA area code 436. When multiple places in a US state share the same name we list the largest one only. Cities with population over 50,000 are displayed in bold text.
  2. E stands for Eastern Time Zone (currently ).