Area code 470

The 470 area code belongs to the state of Georgia (GA) and some of the locations covered are Alpharetta, Roswell and more:

State Larger cities in area code 470 Time Zone
Alpharetta, Atlanta Metro Area, Brookhaven, Candler-McAfee, Duluth, Dunwoody, East Point, Forest Park, Gainesville, Griffin, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, Peachtree City, Redan, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Smyrna, Tucker
All cities (404)
All cities (770)
Current time is
06:12:15 PM
-- overlay complexes 404/678/470 and 770/678/470 --

Map of area code 470

Reverse phone lookup

Sponsored by Spokeo

Basic info

Area code 470 was introduced on February 26, 2010 and is part of two US overlay areas: 404/678/470 and 770/678/470. In other words, this new code covers two regions originally served by area codes 404 and 770. See the map we provide on this page for visual details.

More Georgia area codes: