Area Code 861

Area code 861 is in Illinois, USA , spanning 20 counties and serving 202 cities, including Peoria, Moline or Rock Island;

In service since February 24, 2023, area code 861 is an overlay Numbering Plan Area, part of overlay complex 309/861.

The current local time is .

861 area code location on a map

© OpenStreetMap contributors
For exact boundaries see official 861 area code map

More Illinois area codes:

Reverse phone lookup


Cities in area code 861

City1 County Time2
Abingdon Knox C
Adair McDonough C
Albany Whiteside C
Aledo Mercer C
Alexis Mercer C
Alpha Henry C
Altona Knox C
Anchor McLean C
Andalusia Rock Island C
Andover Henry C
Annawan Henry C
Armington Tazewell C
Arrowsmith McLean C
Astoria Fulton C
Atkinson Henry C
Avon Fulton C
Bardolph McDonough C
Barstow Rock Island C
Bath Mason C
Bellflower McLean C
Benson Woodford C
Berwick Warren C
Biggsville Henderson C
Bishop Hill Henry C
Blandinsville McDonough C
Bloomington McLean C
Bradford Stark C
Brimfield Peoria C
Bryant Fulton C
Buda Bureau C
Buffalo Prairie Rock Island C
Bushnell McDonough C
Cambridge Henry C
Cameron Warren C
Camp Grove Marshall C
Canton Fulton C
Carbon Cliff Rock Island C
Carlock McLean C
Carman Henderson C
Castleton Stark C
Chillicothe Peoria C
Coal Valley Rock Island C
Colchester McDonough C
Colfax McLean C
Colona Henry C
Congerville Woodford C
Cooksville McLean C
Cordova Rock Island C
Creve Coeur Tazewell C
Cropsey McLean C
Cuba Fulton C
Dahinda Knox C
Danvers McLean C
Deer Creek Tazewell C
Delavan Tazewell C
Downs McLean C
Dunfermline Fulton C
Dunlap Peoria C
East Galesburg Knox C
East Moline Rock Island C
East Peoria Tazewell C
Easton Mason C
Edelstein Peoria C
Edwards Peoria C
El Paso Woodford C
Ellisville Fulton C
Ellsworth McLean C
Elmwood Peoria C
Erie Whiteside C
Eureka Woodford C
Fairview Fulton C
Farmer City Dewitt C
Farmington Fulton C
Fenton Whiteside C
Fiatt Fulton C
Forest City Mason C
Galesburg Knox C
Galva Henry C
Geneseo Henry C
Gerlaw Warren C
Gilson Knox C
Gladstone Henderson C
Glasford Peoria C
Good Hope McDonough C
Goodfield Woodford C
Green Valley Tazewell C
Gridley McLean C
Groveland Tazewell C
Hampton Rock Island C
Hanna City Peoria C
Havana Mason C
Henderson Knox C
Henry Marshall C
Heyworth McLean C
Hillsdale Rock Island C
Hopedale Tazewell C
Hudson McLean C
Illinois City Rock Island C
Industry McDonough C
Ipava Fulton C
Joy Mercer C
Keithsburg Mercer C
Kewanee Henry C
Kilbourne Mason C
Kingston Mines Peoria C
Kirkwood Warren C
Knoxville Knox C
La Fayette Stark C
La Rose Marshall C
Lacon Marshall C
Laura Peoria C
Le Roy McLean C
Lewistown Fulton C
Lexington McLean C
Little York Warren C
Littleton Schuyler C
Liverpool Fulton C
London Mills Fulton C
Lowpoint Woodford C
Lynn Center Henry C
Mackinaw Tazewell C
Macomb McDonough C
Manito Mason C
Mapleton Peoria C
Maquon Knox C
Marietta Fulton C
Matherville Mercer C
Mc Lean McLean C
Media Henderson C
Merna McLean C
Metamora Woodford C
Milan Rock Island C
Mineral Bureau C
Minier Tazewell C
Minonk Woodford C
Moline Rock Island C
Monmouth Warren C
Morton Tazewell C
Mossville Peoria C
Neponset Bureau C
New Boston Mercer C
New Windsor Mercer C
Normal McLean C
Norris Fulton C
North Henderson Mercer C
Oneida Knox C
Ophiem Henry C
Oquawka Henderson C
Orion Henry C
Osco Henry C
Pekin Tazewell C
Peoria Peoria C
Peoria Heights Peoria C
Plymouth Hancock C
Port Byron Rock Island C
Prairie City McDonough C
Preemption Mercer C
Princeville Peoria C
Rapids City Rock Island C
Raritan Henderson C
Reynolds Rock Island C
Rio Knox C
Roanoke Woodford C
Rock Island Rock Island C
Rome Peoria C
Roseville Warren C
San Jose Mason C
Saybrook McLean C
Sciota McDonough C
Seaton Mercer C
Secor Woodford C
Sherrard Mercer C
Shirley McLean C
Silvis Rock Island C
Smithfield Fulton C
Smithshire Warren C
South Pekin Tazewell C
Sparland Marshall C
Speer Stark C
St Augustine Knox C
St David Fulton C
Stanford McLean C
Stronghurst Henderson C
Table Grove Fulton C
Taylor Ridge Rock Island C
Tennessee McDonough C
Topeka Mason C
Toulon Stark C
Towanda McLean C
Tremont Tazewell C
Trivoli Peoria C
Varna Marshall C
Vermont Fulton C
Victoria Knox C
Viola Mercer C
Washburn Marshall C
Washington Tazewell C
Wataga Knox C
Williamsfield Knox C
Woodhull Henry C
Wyoming Stark C
Yates City Knox C
  1. Listed above are most places served by USA area code 861. When multiple places in a US state share the same name we list the largest one only. Cities with population over 50,000 are displayed in bold text.
  2. C stands for Central Time Zone (currently ).